Hello everyone I’m new to the forum and still kinda a rookie on mini bikes lol, I have some knowledge just not too much. I put a doodlebug db30RR with a stock cylinder head 212cc predator together and it runs perfect it has a vm22 Mikuni clone carb and it has arc billet aluminum fly wheel and also has arc connecting rod and a cam I don’t know specifically the size of it but for it having all those parts it’s not going past 45 as that was the top speed I reached on my weight. Mini bike also has 12t clutch with a 70t rear axle sprocket and has 145/70-6 street tires, front forks were swapped out to mega moto suspension forks. And idea what size clutch and sprocket I should use to get more speed out of it. Thank you I’m advance

First you need to know What RPM your engine is turning so get a tach. Your gearing is good with a 14" tire. Without knowing the RPM and if you removed the governor, lots of things could prevent you from going past 45MPH.. Why do you not know what camshaft is in it?

At a 12/72t ratio that is 6.0:1 and to hit 45 you were spinning 6500 rpm, according to my gear ratio calculation using a ~14" tall tire that a 145/70-6 tire would come out to. Without knowing what strength valve springs you installed, I'd say at 6500 you're nailing the limits of the valve springs and/or torque output of the hp/engine. Anyway, the current question you run into is how fast you want to go and how fast you want to get there.

To give an idea of some different top ends, if you kept the 12t clutch and swapped to a 60t rear you would have a top end at 54 mph at 6500 rpm. 14/60 would go to 63 mph at 6500 rpm. You could make up some of the loss of acceleration by going to a higher gear ratio by using a torque converter instead of a clutch. You're probably going to want to find a kevlar belt if you try to use a 30 series converter instead of the stock belt it comes with though.